A Mixed Media Piece Takes Another Direction

Well, as the post below indicated I had intended to use a sketched figure for my new background.  Well, I couldn’t get these red circles out of my head, so the direction of this piece took an entirely different course.  I do plan to continue my studies of the human form and do another piece similar to the one in the post below, but this was just pouring out of me and I couldn’t refuse.  Don’t get me wrong, I can’t wait to do the other piece but this one was not to be denied.

Red Down

So I’m curious to know, have you ever started a piece with absolute certainty as to it’s vision only to have it change drastically?  If so I would love to hear about it and see some images!  How does our process work…when something gets into our heads, how do we deny it?  Should we deny it?  I personally think not….  But would love to hear your opinion. Perhaps it was my fear of the human form, perhaps it was just plain old inspiration…I think a bit of both.

I look forward to hearing your responses and seeing some images!!

As Usual Don’t  forget to follow the blog below, follow us on Facebook, Look at our Etsy Store, (all these small pieces are available there)  follow us on Twitter, sign up for the newsletter….all those fun things….or even just come back for a visit…we’re happy with any and all….  And As Always….Peace & Light  WK  And don’t forget to share your INSPIRATION AND CHANGE OF DIRECTION Stories…Can’t wait to hear!!!

Peace and Light, WK

We Would Love You To Leave a Reply

