New piece Step by Step….Continued….

Well, the piece I started is coming along nicely.  I only wish I had more time to work on it.  I’m not sure it’ll be ready for my October Shows…..but I don’t want to rush it, so it may début in November and I’m fine with that….I’m loving the cool colors of blues and greens and purples and finding the different shades for the collage portion of the circles….I painted underneath and I love the color peaking up beneath the collage….this was such a flash of vision in my head that I’m very interested to see if it turns out in reality the way it flashed in my head!!!  So here’s what I’ve been doing….

In addition my students are in the process of recreating Starry Night on an extremely large canvas square by square with each student drawing a random square and recreating it on the canvas.  Below are the results as of now…I can’t wait to see the end.  They are SO talented!!

I look forward to comments……Don’t be afraid, let’s hear them!!!  Also, Don’t forget to visit me on Facebook and Like Hummingbird Studios Page and follow us on Twitter OR sign up for our newsletter to your right. You’ll get a free transfer technique and Monthly updates and tutorials from Hummingbird Studios.

As always, love and light from WK

We Would Love You To Leave a Reply

