Altering Vintage Canvases

I may have found a new fun passion…..

This is a new technique for me, I received an unfinished canvas from a friend of my mother’s and they said I could do anything with it….they didn’t know what they were asking. The dragonfly and florals were the only things on the canvas a…nd I put my touch on it with texture and my Cubists style along with vintage papers painted over with browns at the top and bottom, leaving only the florals and the dragonfly, adding some browns to connect them. This was the finished product, definitely different for me but honestly it makes me want to bombard garage sales and find canvas to alter and make my own!!!! It was too fun and I can’t wait to see what people think of this experiment……

 

 

Don’t forget to visit me on Facebook and Like Hummingbird Studios Page and follow us on Twitter OR sign up for our newsletter to your right. You’ll get a free transfer technique and Monthly updates and tutorials from Hummingbird Studios. All pieces are on sale at www.Windykai.com

And don’t forget to let me know what you think of this new fun experiment….and the idea of finding more unfinished pieces or even finished pieces at garage sales and thrift stores to finish or alter in my own way…..what are your thoughts?

As always, peace and light to you and yours….WK

One thought on “Altering Vintage Canvases

We Would Love You To Leave a Reply

