Painting Faces, my greatest fear and weakness!! Plus a new work completed…

Well, Hello and I Hope your day is amazing!! My day ends with a piece completed!!

With some fun stuff added that I don’t normally do.  I wrote in the molding paste with the end of my paint brush, both Peace and Let It Be, along with some dried petals added to the piece using a heavy gel medium, but my favorite part is this little pin that I purchased at a vintage shop.  It’s meant to be a lapel pin that you can put water in and a small flower…how cool is that!!  So I pinned it in my canvas with the dried flowers so that one can add a fresh flower when wanted, and if you don’t put in a fresh flower, it’s just a nice looking bottle on the canvas!  Here are some pics….

I’m also going to share with you my biggest fear and weakness!!  Painting Faces….I’ve gotten really good, well good,  at drawing faces but painting is a whole new animal.  So far I’ve painted two portraits and one I love, the other was an experiment.  I love this style…..

So I was going for the style of brush strokes in Black and White, not trying to paint Audrey Hepburn, I’m not up for that 🙂 but painting a generic face and this is what I came up with….

As you can see I’ve got alot of work to do and it took everything I had to share this with you today!  I’ll be doing ALOT of work on faces in between my beloved abstracts because I love the animated, large eyes, large brush strokes look very much and I just love playing with it no matter how it turns out.  Remember, it’s the process NOT the product…..

SOOOO, what’s your biggest fear in YOUR artwork….I would love to hear about it…We’re all in this together!

Don’t forget to visit me on Facebook and Like Hummingbird Studios Page and follow us on Twitter OR sign up for our newsletter to your right.  You’ll get a free transfer technique and Monthly updates  and tutorials from Hummingbird Studios.  And don’t forget to comment on YOUR biggest fear in your artwork!

As always, Peace and Light to you…WK

We Would Love You To Leave a Reply

