Am I on a mixed media roll or in a rut?

If you’ve been following I’ve put out about five new pieces with a similar technique and I’m loving doing them.  My question is, am I on a roll or in a rut?  With each piece I play with color and various textures even adding herbs to my paints, which I LOVE!!!  But they all have a similar feel, I guess a collection you could say so when does it cease to be a “roll” and become a “rut”…..

Here’s my newest piece…..and I’m really enjoying the cohesive nature of my new collection but again I don’t want to get into a rut….although I’ve seen artists make millions doing the same thing over and over in slightly different ways, so which is it?  Roll or Rut???

For Purchase Visit WindyKai.com

Don’t forget to visit me on Facebook and Like Hummingbird Studios Page and follow us on Twitter OR sign up for our newsletter to your right.  You’ll get a free transfer technique and Monthly updates  and tutorials from Hummingbird Studios.  And don’t forget to comment on the Roll or Rut issue!!  

As Always Peace and Light from Hummingbird Studios.

2 thoughts on “Am I on a mixed media roll or in a rut?

    • That’s kind of where my heart is going with it as well, but I just always want the outside views of other artists and see if they go through similar things. Thank you so much for responding!!! I LOVE your blog by the way!!

      Like

We Would Love You To Leave a Reply

