Follow Along Beveled Project Part II

Well, I’m sure everyone is  busy with Christmas and all the Holidays that come up around this time so Happy Holidays to all, no matter what you are celebrating.  So I’ve been slow in getting out the next step in this project but school is officially out now and I’m hoping the next two weeks will  involve sleeping and painting….ahhh, heaven.

English: Uploaded from : http://upload.wikimed...

Image via Wikipedia

So the next step in the beveled project is very easy and I’ll be on in the next day or so with the next step which is a blast and has become a staple of mine, but you’ll have to wait for that one.

Today we are adding ephemera of any kind with heavy gel paste.  I use dictionary pages, pictures, asian papers and basically anything I want to be seen underneath the paint.  I love text showing through so I use a lot of text.  You can use pictures or anything you like….

As you can see I’ve let the papers go over the side onto the beveled area and I’ve “collaged” the papers inside the original lines I drew keeping my original composition.

Like I said the next step is really fun, so stay tuned and until then grab all your fun pages and start tearing or cutting and collaging into your orignal sketched composition.  Have fun!!

So I’ll see you soon with the next step and as always, comment, share or like the post if you do indeed “like” it.  Don’t forget to visit Hummingbird Studios on Facebook and Like our page there.  I would love to keep up with you and be able to visit.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays….peace and light….WK

2 thoughts on “Follow Along Beveled Project Part II

  1. Pingback: Follow Along Beveled Project Part III My Favorite New Technique «

  2. Pingback: Happy New Year! Follow Along Beveled Canvas Project Part IV: Filling In the Squares and Choosing your colors «

We Would Love You To Leave a Reply

