Why do I feel like I'm in Kindergarten again? And More ways to save at Home Depot!

Logo for The Home Depot. Category:Brands of th...

Image via Wikipedia

First Squares themes in my work, then triangles and now I’ve move up to the elusive CIRCLE…. This was sosoooooo much fun!  The brown is a paint Sample from Home Depot, Martha Stuart Collection called Potting soil and now I know why…they texture feels just like rough dirt when paint smoothly or with a knife, I used both methods.  it cost me 5$ at Home Depot and will last forever, so check out the paint sample section that people use to “try out” paints on their walls to see if they like it or not, and DON’T forget to look at the remnant bin where all the “mistakes” go and you can get a gallon of paint for $5!!

So here’s my newest “work” which I hate to call my pieces “Work” because I have so much fun doing them!!  This one was a blast.  Think I might play with circles for awhile…..just like the good old days in the sand box….”dirt” paint and all!!

                                                                         This piece for sale at Art Span and prints available at Red Bubble

As always if you Like this piece click “LIKE”, if you want to comment…great, but most of all…say it with me…..HAVE FUN AND CREATE (and get a good bargain when you can)!!!  I’m all about the fun of the hunt and the lower the price tage the better and the better the secret “location” is….even better because that means I can share it with you!!  So Have fun and don’t go broke doing it!! Peace and Light  WK

We Would Love You To Leave a Reply

