Add Some Texture

Well, now it’s time for texture and when I opened up an old bottle of molding paste I saw this….

But remember If there’s paint on that brush use it!!  So I took some of the paste and with my  fingers spread it on in certain places for texture….

Well then I got my fresh molding paste and added the following….    

Ending up today with….

So here’s the next textured layer and no I’m not ashamed of being cheap in those first two shots!!!  I have to use everything!  That stuff is expensive!! 🙂

Peace and light to you all…Windy  Kai

6 thoughts on “Add Some Texture

  1. This is so beautiful! I love texture as well. Love getting my hands in that molding paste. Reminds me of being a kid and playing in the kindergarten paste!
    I also am very frugal with art supplies, I hate to waste anything!
    Thanks for sharing…
    Denise

    Like

    • You’re so so sweet…texture is my passion and nope I don’t mind getting my hands in there and getting dirty to save a bit of money!! 🙂 Plus it’s just more fun!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Free Art Textures – Texture Set 2 « Mike Hardisty Photography

  3. Pingback: Free Art Textures – Texture Set 5 « Mike Hardisty Photography

We Would Love You To Leave a Reply

