Antique Shopping!!

OH, I went to the antique fair, Funky Finds AND the weekly flea

market down in Ft. Worth today (with a budget from my husband,

of course) and got the greatest stuff to store my art supplies

in, (a type tray which I can never pass up and an old silverware

drawer set) not to mention some antique Milagros (Miracles) for

some very special people in my life, plus a few  for my art from

Honduras!

WOW…what a dreamy morning!

Catholic art from Honduras

Milagros

GREAT ANTIQUE STORAGE!!

Amazing box from India

4 thoughts on “Antique Shopping!!

  1. What great finds you came across. I live in Massachusetts, and so it is still too cold for outdoor flea markets and yard sales. When I go to thrift stores or whatever looking for neat things to repurpose or things that I will use in my art projects my friends always laugh, because they never see what I see in an item. Hope you find many more wonderful items.

    Like

    • OH I just went to your blog! wow! I shared it on my Facebook and am adding you to my favorites…some beautiful things on there!! Can’t wait to spend more time looking around on it.

      Like

  2. Oh my husband is the same way!!! He looks at me like what the )*&^ do you need that for??? But I always have a reason. In fact that silverwar drawer is now filled will different blade scissers, all my glue gun accessories and and my exacto knife goodies…it was PERFECT!!! I’m just giddy.

    I would love to see some of your great finds sometime! Do you have a blog?

    Like

We Would Love You To Leave a Reply

