Past Work

 mother

 Some work I did when I was pregnant with my baby boy who is not a baby anymore. . .I was and always have been fascinated with how lovely a woman looks when she’s with child. . . 

matriarch

A work to honor my Great-Grandmother, My Grandmother (whom you’re all familiar with because I talk about her CONSTANTLY), my Mother and myself with my son. . .5 generations of strong Matriarch figures. . .they were powerful women and I’m proud to carry on their legacy. 

she

Another example of my fascination with the female form.  . .

 kiss

Playing with one of my favorite images. . .Alfred Eisenstaedt’s iconic Life magazine shot of a sailor embracing a nurse in a white uniform. . .I love this moment in time captured so brilliantly. . .we have many moments like this in our lives and we don’t always capture them the way we should. . .

2 thoughts on “Past Work

We Would Love You To Leave a Reply

