Tip in Squares for your Journal

How to Tip in Squares in your Journal

How to Tip in Squares in your Journal

A discussion on one of my Art Groups led to journaling ideas through the day and how to add them to your journal at night.  I carry around the water colour squares above in a ziploc bag in my purse.  During the day if I hear a quote, see an image, or want to jot something down I do so on my square.  I draw, doodle, cut, etc. . ..  When the time comes, I “tip-in” the square by taping or glueing it in to folded or torn page that create “tabs”. . .
4 thoughts on “Tip in Squares for your Journal

  1. Awesome idea. Thanks for sharing.
    Did you know that Kurt Vonnegut wrote a whole book on pieces of scrap paper, napkins, whatever he had handy when inspiration hit?

    Like

We Would Love You To Leave a Reply

